Pop but not as you know it

RECIPE: Vanilla Fizz

In an effort to be a healthier me I am minimising my sugar consumption and avoiding synthetic sweeteners if for no other reason than to my taste buds they are ghastly.  I find myself yearning for fizz, maybe lemonade or cream soda.  Homemade lemonade, where I can control the sugar, takes a while but vanilla I have.


Ingredients

2 litres Sparkling Spring Water

3 or 4 Drops Vanilla Extract


Method

Remove cap

Carefully add vanilla, too much and it will taste like cheap custard

Replace cap

Turn the bottle to allow the essence to distribute through the bottle

Allow time to settle and be careful when you open it.

Leave a Reply

